Unreleased Prince Releasing Friday On ‘DELIVERANCE’ EP

News , ,

Instead of mourning the one year anniversary of Prince‘s death, RMA (Rogue Music Alliance) turns the day into a celebration announcing new EP DELIVERANCE of unreleased tracks.

The project is set to be released this Friday, April 21st with six track that was previously recorded between the years of 2006-2008.

The forthcoming project is written and produced back in 2006-2008 by both Prince and Ian Boxill, who is known for working with Janet Jackson, Tupac, and Gladys Knight.

Boxill explained about the project: “Speaking about the project, Boxill said: “I believe ‘Deliverance’ is a timely release with everything going on in the world today, and in light of the one-year anniversary of his passing. I hope when people hear Prince singing these songs it will bring comfort to many.” He continues, “Prince once told me that he would go to bed every night thinking of ways to bypass major labels and get his music directly to the public. When considering how to release this important work, we decided to go independent because that’s what Prince would have wanted.”

You can pre-order the EP today on iTunesAmazon, and Google Play now!

Along with the announcement of the forthcoming project, they get us ready for a weekend of celebration with the album titled track “DELIVERANCE”:


1. “Deliverance”
2. “I Am”
3. “Touch Me”
4. “Sunrise Sunset”
5. “No One Else”
6. “I Am (Extended)”

Leave a Reply